5 Ideas to Embrace Your Sexy

Life isn’t always fair, with troubling family matters, complicated work schedules and bills to pay, it’s easy to forget to put yourself first. But as the beautiful human you are, you should treat yourself and splurge on items or experiences that make you feel happy and sexy. Whether it’s photo shoots or black lace lingerie, these ideas can help foster new ways to love yourself. Without further ado, here are five ideas to embrace your sexy: 

1. Lingerie 

Lingerie is an excellent way to express yourself!

Whether it’s in the form of a costume, a bra, or a crotchless set, lingerie never stops allowing you to celebrate your beautiful body. Due to lingerie’s fun and flirty style, you can choose to mix up your style whenever you wish too. From a large collection of fabrics, including satin, lace, leather, and fishnet, you can be whoever you want to be.

While some people buy lingerie as a means to impress another individual lingerie should be first loved by the person wearing it. Instead of rocking the outfit only when someone else is in the room, soak up your beauty in the mirror, and have your own kind of fun too! 

2. Cotton Briefs 

Cotton briefs are one of the more unspoken pair of panties. While thongs, cheeky’s, and g-strings are discussed immensely for their likeability to impress your significant other. Cotton briefs are just as sexy and perhaps the queen of the underwear drawer. Whether embossed with lace, covered in a cute pattern or featuring a solid color, they embrace your natural beauty. So don’t hesitate rock those cotton briefs like the goddess you are!

3. Sex Toys  

Sometimes you just need to spice things up.

Sex toys can certainly do the trick. Whether you want a new vibrator or something more sultry like handcuffs or nipple clamps. You can embrace your body to make yourself feel happy and sexy, like never before.

While sex toys can be expensive, there are alternate routes you can take to get more bang for your buck. For example, you can subscribe to a sex toy subscription box. While you might not always receive exactly what you want, each week a fun surprise will arrive at your door!

4. Pole Dance classes

Some may say it’s “oh so scandalous,” but it can make you smile for days. Taking a pole dance class is not only a great way to exercise your muscles, but it’s perfect for letting your seductiveness come out to play.

With energized music, and guided by professionals, you can learn a variety of moves including chair dances, floor moves, and pole tricks. While taking a pole dance class isn’t for everyone, for those interested, it’s certainly a great opportunity to celebrate yourself!

5. Boudoir Photo Shoot   

Okay, this is one activity everyone should try at least once! Filled with body positivity, boudoir photo shoots allow you to showcase yourself in a variety of shots in order to display the beauty of you.

While boudoir photo shoots take time to create, you will be the star of the show. With direction from you, the photo studio styles your hair and makeup. In addition, the studio may also have various sets and props for you to use for your photo shoot.

Due to all of these luxuries, boudoir photo shoots can be expensive; however, they are well worth the cost. The images from the photo shoot will not only be breathtaking, but the entire experience will be one to remember!

Now off you go, lovelies embrace your natural curves! 

37 thoughts on “5 Ideas to Embrace Your Sexy

  1. I love this post! I know lingerie can make anyone feel pretty. I personally want like a corset and panty duo. I think those are super sexy. For sex toys I know theres a site called adam and eve and they have lots of deals all the time like 50% off and stuff and I think each time you order something they throw in a few other things too free of cost.
    Also I’ve always secretly wanted to take a pole dancing class. I think it would be so fun!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I definitely want to try #5!!!I love pictures and being sexy in them works too! I love how you added cotton underwear because they can be sexy and don’t alter ur PH in any way. Lingerie looks nice but can only be worn temporarily. Thank you for not leaving the real MVP out, LOL!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for reading. I’m happy you mentioned cotton underwear. I felt I add them to my list because they’re overlooked at times to be sexy. I know I’ve felt I needed to wear things that were uncomfortable to be sexy when all I needed to wear were something comfortable.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading. And that’s great I have always loved lingerie myself. For some reason it’s my go to when I get stressed I just can’t stop buying it. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that it really boost confidence.

      Like

  3. I absolutely loved the pole dancing class I took with friends during a bachelorette party. It was definitely a confidence booster. I haven’t done a boudoir photo shoot yet and am not sure I’ll ever get up the nerve, but we’ll see.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love these ideas! So many people shy away from sex and do think pole dancing scandalous but there is so much beauty there. Embracing your skinny curves or fat curves or simple curves is so important to being happy!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. These are such good ways to embrace your sexy! I’m still working on embracing my body and sexy, but I think all of the things I’d want to try (just for me), is buying myself some lingerie (there’s something so empowering about buying some, just for yourself and how you think you look in it, rather than buying it with someone else in mind) and trying a boudoir shoot. I’d just have to find a photographer I’d feel comfortable enough with to do that! lol. Great post!!
    Emily | https://www.thatweirdgirllife.com

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I love these ideas especially the pole dancing. I have always wanted to do that but too scared I will hurt myself. I am 41 with bad back and arthritis everywhere including knees, so if I go down, I dont know if I will get back up..lol

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.